It owes its name to the colour of the tapestries and the neo-Rococo furniture in carved and gilded wood, which are attributed to W.E.J. Kees, who used the room as a reception room, like his predecessors Mornico, who had built the Villa in the 17th century. The large eighteenth-century tapestry with an impressive hunting scene was probably made in Antwerp workshops, which had been active since the 14th century. The paintings, on the other hand, are probably the work of the later owners, the De Marchi family, who bought the house in 1925 and brought with them objects and furniture in the Lombard style, which were added to those belonging to W.E.J. Kees. The room also contains a splendid Savonnerie carpet from the second half of the 19th century with decorations specially designed to accompany the neo-Rococo furnishings.